Sick

I was sick yesterday. And before you change the page, no I’m not going to whine about it. I needed the day off, even if I wasn’t sick. It was nice to just sit around, even if I wasn’t fully awake the entire time to enjoy it.
In my mind I had planned out a few things I was going to try and accomplish. Easy things that even while sick can be done. Address the invitations for the wedding, send a couple of personal emails I kept forgetting about, and crochet a doily. I overestimated my abilities.
The only thing I really managed to accomplish was finish my marathon of House MD. I managed to get most of a doily done, but the point is it isn’t finished. The reason for my need to finish the doily is my growing hatred for all things doily-esque. I’ve been knitting and crocheting doilies since January and I’m so close to the end I can taste it. (Yes, I know its a nasty habit to stick the crochet hook in my mouth.)
My lack of energy and love of naps yesterday has caused my to do list for today to practically double. Good thing I don’t have anymore House to watch. I don’t need the distractions. Hmm… I think Netflix has Scrubs…
I’m doomed.

Leave a Reply

