Falling Short

I didn’t quite meet my goal of finishing the baby blanket.  I got distracted by silly things like, going grocery shopping and taking a shower… seriously I’m such a slacker.

All the ends!!
All the ends!!

I don’t consider yesterday to be a complete loss though.  I did manage to weave in all those pesky ends, which happens to be the hardest part of finishing any project.  The picot edge (the portion that I completed) looks very nice, and I’m satisfied with the idea of it taking a little longer to be a nicer finish.

The pictures are also falling short this time around.  I’m used to the poor quality of my ipod, but in addition to that, everything was dark and I couldn’t seem to make it work.

baby blanket picot edge almost there
So pretty

Today is a new day and a new boost of determination.  Lets hope that determination holds until I get home.

One thought on “Falling Short”

  1. Firstly, I’m pretty sure you arranged those ends to look like a karyotype on purpose. Secondly PICOT EDGE! Picot edges are probably my most favorite thing you can do to a knitted thing. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

