I’m looking at you February

Lots of things have happened during the month of January.  Our washing machine broke, my laptop went on the fritz, decided to join a book club, and signed up for 4 races.  Not to mention the fact that I’m still trying to adjust my new name on ALL THE DOCUMENTS.

I’ve done a lot of flailing and have shed a few tears, but January is about finished.  Hopefully I’ll be settling into my new year routine sometime in February.  February better behave, I have some plans for her.

Books:  The Vaginal Fantasy pick this month is Story of O by Pauline Réage.  Not gonna lie, this one concerns me a bit.  I’m new to the “romance novels” thing, and honestly the first two books I’ve read with this club were very smut light.  For this month, they put trigger warnings on the goodreads forums… Hope I don’t get too much readers whiplash.

As for my suggested read, I might try and tackle Kushiel’s Dart by Jacqueline Carey.  Its a dense book (over 1000 pages), but my friend assures me that this is an intriguing and stimulating read.  I guess if it takes too long for me to read Story of O, I can always pick up a smaller book, like 1984.

Running:  No races in February, but I’ll be steadily increasing my long runs in hopes of surviving March and April.

Home Brew:  Alex and I WILL set aside some time to do a home brew.  I don’t think it would take much convincing if I suggested that we brew for Valentine’s Day.

Crafting:  WIPs

One thought on “I’m looking at you February”

Leave a Reply

