Time Makes a Difference

colorway: Turkish Delight by Mad Color
colorway: Turkish Delight by Mad Color

This picture shows a skein and a mini skein.  They are from the same fiber.  The same singles.  One was plyed for the 2014 Kentucky State Fair, and the mini was done just this past week.  I hadn’t spun anything in between these two, but apparently time does make a huge difference.

I wasn’t intending for them to turn out differently.  I just started plying again so I could say I was spinning again.  (Tasha was feeling a little neglected.)

I still have another braid of this fiber, and I’ve already begun spinning those singles.  Lets hope this one comes out similar to at least one of these skeins.

PS: For those who are curious, I did alter the larger skein a bit since the State Fair, and I’m much more pleased with it now.  Its still a little kinky in some spots, but I no longer have to worry about it bringing out the silk ties and riding crop.

One thought on “Time Makes a Difference”

Leave a Reply

