Date Night

Alex and I enjoy our date nights.  They aren’t fancy, but it gives us a chance to get out of the house and breathe a bit.  Recently we have been enjoying our Flood Liars Club membership as part of our date night.  We go up to Great Flood, have a couple beers, and play a board game.

Due to my ever increasing mileage on my training runs, date night has been moved or canceled.  I was worried about it last night.  I needed to run on the treadmill (because the sidewalks are still pure ice), but I didn’t want to jut into our date night yet again.  I was hit with an idea:  I’ll invite Alex to the gym with me.

He agreed.

I can’t say how happy I was seeing him lifting weights while I was trudging along on the treadmill.  I hate the treadmill.  Its soooooo boring, but seeing Alex work hard made me want to work hard.

After we were finished, I suggested that we go to Great Flood to complete the evening and make it a real date night.  There was no argument.  Not like I expected one.

Alex had a Galaxy IPA (might be his new favorite).  I decided to go with the Tribulation.  I loved it, I would totally get it again, and I swear it had to be a 50/50 grain/coffee blend.

I think we might be repeating this date night idea in the future.

Leave a Reply

