Finish Line

I feel like I’ve reached the calm before the storm.  I only have 4 more mornings before The Morning.  Race day.  I can’t believe that its finally here.  Seems like only a couple weeks ago that I was starting this long journey.

I’ve trained hard and I’ve whined even harder.

I’ve ran race after race after race

And for all my whining and complaining and ibuprofen and ice packs, I’ve actually enjoyed this whole thing.  It was a good experience for me.  Now there is just one more bit to complete.  I’ve rounded the final corner and I can see the finish line.  Metaphorically speaking of course.

And on Saturday I’ll see that finish line for real.

Leave a Reply

