Cat’s Cradle

Cat's Cradle Kurt Vonnegut 2015 reading listSo I’ve called it quits on Vonnegut’s Cat’s Cradle.  I feel bad because its one of Alex’s favorite authors, but I was just having a time with this one.

I think its just his writing style that doesn’t sit well with me.  Its very clinical in the delivery and I guess I prefer my books to have that something that makes it a bit warmer.

The part that made me throw in the towel was when his cat is killed.  There is no anger at the man who killed his cat.  There is no grieving for the cat.  And there is no regret for letting this man into his home.

Vonnegut is most certainly a good writer.  Just not my cup of tea.

Leave a Reply

