You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost)

You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) is a memoir by Felicia Day. She’s an actress/writer/producer/everything-under-the-sun.  But a lot of people have never heard of her, and that’s because she really became a star within a certain realm of entertainment, and that’s the internet.

felicia day you're never weird on the internet almost memoir bookThis is actually my first ever memoir ever.  And seriously the only reason I picked it up was because I’m a fan of hers.  I started out my Felicia Day appreciation with The Guild, which was a web series about a bunch of MMO gamers.  It made me laugh, but it also made me take a look back at my own WoW obsession days.  I was thankful that I got out before the insanity really took hold.

The book overall was a very interesting read.  So many things I didn’t know about Felicia, LIKE SHE KNITS!!  I always knew I liked her.  It also gave me a sense of the struggles she had to face when dealing with not only her mental health, but also all the crazies to be found on the internet.  The void can be filled with both good and bad.

I gave this book a 5/5.  This book spoke to me.  Probably because she has a voice that makes sense to me and is relatable.  I also read this book in 5 days, so there’s that.

Leave a Reply

