Waffles

Alex and I have been watching a lot of Good Eats on Netflix recently.  Alton Brown is an amazing teacher.  Not only does he educate, but he also inspires.  He’s been inspiring me to want to get back into the kitchen.  Which has been a good thing and a bad thing.  I’ve been making breakfast almost every morning, but due to preggo I’ve been too tired to actually cook dinner.

So naturally I’ve been looking at new breakfast recipes to experiment with.  One thing that Alex and I always can agree on is Waffles.  Yum!

And naturally Alton Brown has a waffle recipe.  I can’t wait to try it out.

That's a waffle iron... totally works for this post
That’s a waffle iron… totally works for this post

Leave a Reply

