Friday Night Fright Films: 13 Ghosts

Every Friday night this month I’ll watch one horror/Halloween-y film of my choice.  Last week I chose Sleepy Hollow.  Alex was kind to join me while I watched it.

Tonight’s film will be 13 Ghosts.  I LOVE this movie.  Probably one of my favorite horror films of all time.  Its a remake of a 1960 film of the same name.  The glasses worn by the characters in the film to see the ghosts is actually a throw back to the 1960 version, which required special glasses to be worn by the audience to see the ghosts on screen.

Another great thing that I love about this film is the amount of work that went into the backstory of each of the ghosts.  The don’t actually describe them during the film, but in the special features of the DVD you can learn all sorts of nifty tidbits.  Makes a rewatch more enjoyable.

One thought on “Friday Night Fright Films: 13 Ghosts”

Leave a Reply

