Cooler Weather

I’ve always been a fan of cooler weather.  I prefer the idea of snuggling and bundling up as a way to keep warm, as opposed to sweating with no way to cool off.

Its been especially pleasant this year considering I’m preggo and have the tendency to overheat easily. This morning I checked the temperature (38F).  So I grabbed my lightest jacket and headed out the door.  I still somehow managed to break a sweat, but I don’t feel like the heat was slowing me down at all.  So I call that a win.

I may be happy for the coming winter, but Alex and the cat are not.

That's Baggy-Pants enjoying the heating pad
Baggy-Pants enjoying the heating pad

Leave a Reply

