Writing Update 1

Just in case you didn’t know I’m not really participating in NaNoWriMo, but I’m doing my own thing in the spirit of the event.

I created my own set of rules that were meant to help me with just getting into the habit of writing in general.  I think its worked pretty well so far.  I’ve gotten a lot of ideas written out.  Figured out some hard points in her background.  I even managed to get to a point where I might be able to start flushing out scenes from her history (later on in the month).

Saturday was a no writing day though.  It was just too busy for me.  I went to the AFSP walk in the morning and then had my baby shower in the afternoon.  By the evening I was so worn out that I made our cat look active.

Minus that one day I’ve been on track for what I’ve wanted to do for writing this month.  I’m very proud of myself.  Here’s to hoping week 2 will be just as good, if not better, than week 1.

Leave a Reply

