Writing Update 3

Just in case you didn’t know I’m not really participating in NaNoWriMo, but I’m doing my own thing in the spirit of the event.  Here is Week 1 and Week 2 updates.

I have completed the basic outline of her story.  I’m really happy with the way things have turned out and I’m thinking that her history and experiences are going to show through her personality.  Which is exactly what I was wanting.

I’ve now started in on fleshing out specific large events in her life.  The death of her husband is one of those events.  I’m not afraid to write the specifics of this particular scene like I am with the ENTIRETY of her history.  I think key moments in our life tend to stick with us and where she may not remember exactly what was said to her on the first day of school, she would remember the smells/sights/words of a day that had such a huge impact on her future.

Depending on how quickly I write, I may have time to fill out a second key point in her life. Just a little bit more to go for this month.  Although if the other players get on board with writing background stories for their characters, I may not have to stop at the end of November.

 

Leave a Reply

