Reading List 2016

Last year I made a resolution to start reading more.  And I was successful. I didn’t make it through my list, but the whole point of the list was to encourage myself to read more.  In that regard I was happy with the results. I had set out to read 24 books in 2015.  I ended up reading 18 books.  Some short, some long, all worthy of my time.

book Vonnegut supernatural gifThis year I’m backing off a bit.  Not because I don’t think I can do at least 18 books, but because I don’t want to pressure myself to do just one thing.  I also have some big knitting to do this year, and some beers that I must seek out.  All in all I think 10 is totally doable and an admirable goal.

There isn’t a set list of books that I’ll be working from.  I want to keep with books that hit my fancy when the time is right.  But I do know some books that I want to try to read this year.

  • Hunting Party by Elizabeth Moon
  • The Martian by Andy Weir
  • Kushiel’s Chosen by Jacqueline Carey
  • Mort by Terry Pratchett

Alex suggest that I read, 48 Days to the Work You Love by Dan Miller.  With my job shifting it might be a good thing for me to read sooner rather than later. I also plan on picking and choosing some of the Vaginal Fantasy monthly novels depending on my mood and the book.

Here’s to good reading in 2016.

Leave a Reply

