Will Work For Yarn

So I found this group on Ravelry that screams my name. Its a swap group that’s centered around the idea of knitting an item for another person with yarn and pattern that they send you. You send the finished item back and they send you yarn as payment. I love this idea mostly because I’m a process knitter. I like the knitting and don’t typically care about the final product.

I have finished a few things now and I’ve come to realize one small problem. I’m spending so much time knitting for other people that my stash has gotten out of hand. 

Not to say that my stash has always been in control, but now I’m admitting to myself that I don’t really need any more. Which is essentially a blasphemous idea. 

I believe the solution is going to be only accepting one WWFY object at a time. That way I can still receive yarn while knitting down my stash. In theory anyway. 

Leave a Reply

