Whoops! 

Typically if I mess up in my knitting I can find a way to calmly fix it. Or I just say, “whatever” and move on. This mix up had a few more tears and a lot more worries. And it had nothing to do with actual knitting.

I do a thing on ravelry called Will Work for Yarn. I was sending a project back to the owner. I ended up accidentally sending it to the wrong person. Oddly enough the two people in working for at the moment both have first names that begin with G. And of course it didn’t cross my mind until a couple hours after I had sent it off.

Which prompted me to go into a complete meltdown of epic proportions. Okay, so maybe I’m being a little over the top here, but it seriously felt like I wasn’t going to be able to fix this little flub of mine.

Of course it was fixable.  It just took some time and a lot of Alex calming me down.

Lets hope my next trip to the post office is less stressful.

Leave a Reply

